Probably the best S...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Probably the best Spyder article I have read.

Page 2 / 3
Petrus
(@petrus)
Reputable Member
Posted by: @dev
Posted by: @petrus

@dev

Eeven though the original TTE kit is old shoes now, both in state of the art and years, I would not mind fitting one. As you say it is quíte enough extra oompf.

Unless you are getting it for cheap its just better to get one of the available aftermarket turbo kits.  There is no doubt that the TTE kit is quality but I feel that its not great value compared to what is our there.  

As I wrote ´old shoes now´  but unfortunately TRD/TTE homologatied stuff is the only kit possible to have approved road legal over here.

The only other option is old school chemical charging. NOx is tricky stuff though and I am not experienced with NitroMethane injection. On turbodiesels I have added butane injection and it worked a treat as those operate wih as much excess air as you like.

ReplyQuote
Posted : December 18, 2019 3:48 pm
dev
 dev
(@dev)
Just a member.
Posted by: @dev

@dev

Eeven though the original TTE kit is old shoes now, both in state of the art and years, I would not mind fitting one. As you say it is quíte enough extra oompf.

Unless you are getting it for cheap its just better to get one of the available aftermarket turbo kits.  There is no doubt that the TTE kit is quality but I feel that its not great value compared to what is our there.  

As I wrote ´old shoes now´  but unfortunately TRD/TTE homologatied stuff is the only kit possible to have approved road legal over here.

The only other option is old school chemical charging. NOx is tricky stuff though and I am not experienced with NitroMethane injection. On turbodiesels I have added butane injection and it worked a treat as those operate wih as much excess air as you like.