Share:
Notifications
Clear all

PFC Map Reference - Scaling for Load

Page 1 / 2
LordTakuban
(@lordtakuban)
Member Admin

Now that I have completed the physical portion of my build, I'm onto tuning this thing.  While it is still another 1ZZ, it is almost a completely different engine (larger bore, lower compression pistons, 650cc injectors, higher flow fuel pump, MWR springs, ... etc).  One thing I noticed while driving around yesterday is that I hit the bottom of the map for load.  This is something I've NEVER done before.  I haven't even come close to that with my previous turbo setup.  Also, I know that I'm running incredibly rich at that load amount.  This is still very early in the tuning process and I'm being as cautious as I can be.

Logged AFR 20230813

I also think this is throwing off my HP and TQ calculations:

Chart HPTQAFRetc 20230813

I highly doubt I'm making 337hp and 394tq at 4600rpm and 50% throttle.  I will say though that I did a battery disconnect to reset things and it was re-learning TPS a little.  But still...

Anyway, based on how I dove deep into load on that drive, I know that I need to adjust the load range to accommodate the new airflow that's coming in.  My question may be a bit too specific to this setup, but has anyone changed their displacement, turbo'd, and all that goodness with a PFC?  And if so, what were your max load values?  19000 seems like it's not high enough for mine now.

This topic was modified 9 months ago by LordTakuban

Get your Short Antennas, Decals, and all sorts of goodies at:
https://takubanmotorsports.com

Topic starter Posted : August 14, 2023 11:27 am
(@pattielipp)
Guy with car Admin

you have a few options based on what you're seeing... load is going to be calculated based on the a calculation/correlation between/of RPM and MAF voltage/TPS..