Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Understanding the complexities of aftermarket suspension modifications for a street car.

dev
 dev
(@dev)
Just a member.

Suspension modifications for a street Spyder

I am by no means an expert on the subject but I made myself a student of building what I consider the best handling car that im satisfied with for safety and fun on the roads I travel. Much of it was completed around 2008 with some trial and error and I would like to share what I know that is important for food for thought. 

I have found in the course of building my car with the choices I made that there is a lot of misinformation on internet forums. People tend to overcomplicated the subject because they really don't know what they are doing but you wouldn't know this because you might be ignorant on the subject and dazzled that someone knows more than you with terminology and complicated math. What people do on the track with radical set ups does not necessarily translate  for the street and most often not for a win either. Some of the more conservative set ups have done exceptionally well for both street and track. I ended up reading suspension tuning books and I suggest that you do the same as these books are written by real experts that can make sense of it all so you can grasp sold concepts.